Gifts and Swaps and Snow, oh my!

I haven’t been updating the shop with new things lately…not because I haven’t been making things. Oh no. Remember that thing called the Superbowl? Remember how I don’t like football that much? Yea? Well, while Kyle and friends were downstairs watching the game, I was upstairs cutting like a crazy lady. I seriously cut out about 5 or 6 pleated pouches and 3 or 4 wristlets. Over the next week, I sewed up two of those wristlets and 3 of the pouches. The other ones have yet to be sewn because I don’t have the right zippers for them. Note to sef: order more zippers.

So anyway, I have yet to put the things I did sew in the shop because the weather lately has been so gloomy. It’s snowed some days and just been cloudy others. Of course, when I have to work at the coffee shop, the sun comes out and it’s a beautiful day. I can’t wait until this summer when it’s daylight all the time!

So since I can’t sew up those other items and I can’t photograph the things I did finish, I decided to get started on the baby gifts I planned to make. My boss, Heidi, is due March 31st and my cousin, Kristen, is due June 22nd. I’m not going to post Kristen’s gifts here until after she’s opened them. 😉

mosaic8988019

These are Heidi’s. I made her two burp cloths, two wash cloths, and a blanket. I’m really pleased with how the blanket (the one with yellow trim) turned out! She’s having a girl and I was afraid this wasn’t girly enough but then I remembered that Heidi herself isn’t very girly.

Another thing keeping me away are a few swaps. I’m doing a grocery tote swap over on Craftster and a few ATC swaps on SISTV. I’ve finished my cards for the first ATC swap but I’m gonna wait a bit to do the cards for the second because they’re not due until late March. My next focus will be the grocery tote!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

