Did I surprise you?

While talking to my mother-in-law the other day, she mentioned that she had been looking at my website and didn’t know what I made scarves. She also mentioned that she, Kyle’s brothers, and her sister would like scarves in Gator colors but she saw that I didn’t take custom orders. Well, family is totally different. So instead of cranking out a dozen of them and having her send me the money, I made her one for Christmas!

september19-8580

I’m very proud of myself, I finished it in less than 24 hours! Kyle was pleasantly surprised. He knows I’m not the greatest at crocheting and that it normally takes me months to finish one thing. The only problem he had with it was the colors. I didn’t want it to be bright, tacky orange and blue but according to him, that’s what his mom would have wanted. I don’t really think so, hence the subdued orange and blue. It’s really very pretty and I may make myself one minus the blue!

september19-8581

I used Lion Brand Thick & Quick Wool…I love it! It works up so quickly and easily. I hope it’s not too warm for Florida. I’m really not a good person to decide what’s too hot or too cold since I’m always freezing.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

