At least I wasn’t playing Rock Band

My fall things are almost done. Three headbands and a make-up bag to go! I meant to finish them up today but I had to try out this idea I had yesterday.

I’m all out of pins to include in my orders and I didn’t want to buy more right now. I had this gallon-sized Ziploc bag full of fabric scraps. I was going to take it to the Goodwill with a bunch of other stuff but I decided to keep it and make these…

They’re patches! They’re my new freebies/promo items to be sent along with orders and promo packs. I love them! I think they’re way more representative of my shop than pins or magnets. Plus, it’s like recycling and since I’m working on making the shop a little “greener,” they couldn’t be more perfect.

So I didn’t finish the headbands and make-up bag today but I made these cool little things. I also didn’t make a dent in that bag of fabric scraps.

2 Responses

  1. I absolutely adore these. You are so creative!

    Also, you should think about putting up some of the scraps on your etsy. I know sometimes people put up little grab bags for a few dollars. (I know I’d buy some…heehee.)

  2. yeah i agree with wishcake, I was thinking about incorporating fabric into some of my little houses somehow and thought i’d scrounge around on etsy to find some fabric scraps cause i dont want yards of fabric.. anyway the patches turned out great!

Leave a Reply

