Some people call me Kate Spade.

They do. Because we both make handbags, you know?

I went to a local fabric shop today and the lady that was helping me asked me what I was making. I told her that I make handbags and small accessories and she said, “Oh, like Vera?!” I said, “Yea. Some people call me Kate Spade but I’ll take Vera!”

She meant Vera Bradley.

I meant Vera Wang.

I really don’t like Vera Bradley but, oh well. If someone compared me to Vera Wang I’d do two things:

1. I’d thank them because that is a very high comliment.
2. I’d ask them to get their brain checked.

Anyway, here’s what I got today…I’m going to start cutting it in a little bit. Tropical storm Fay is coming so I’ll have plenty of time to sew this gorgeous stuff over the next few days. 😀

I’m so proud of myself for buying purple fabric! I normally don’t like purple but I thought it was gorgeous so I had to have it. In addition to these new fabrics, I have some on deck to buy from a few different Etsy sellers. You can expect goods from all of these fabrics to be in the shop next month!
2 Responses

  1. i love how you’re using 3 prints. they work so well together and are gonna make a fabulous bag.

  2. i think kate spade is about right 🙂 and that fabric is GORGEOUS! can’t wait to see what you’ll do with it!

Leave a Reply

