I lied.

Remember how I said I was gonna hold off on the paid advertising? Yeah…I lied.

See, when I have a desire to do something, I do it. It’s almost impossible to tell me “No” when I get an idea in my head. So even though we’re moving in a month or two, I’m gonna do some advertising. I’ve been stalking looking at Purple Pink and Orange. I like the site and their ad rates are really reasonable.

She suggests an animated ad so I spent a while (yea, a while) making this little ad yesterday. Hooray for GIMP!

I’m so proud of it even if it did something funky to my pictures. Kyle even said it was cool. 😀

Anyway, I think I’m gonna play around some more…maybe clean it up a bit. And yes, I am obsessed with putting “Handmade by Megan Burgess.” on everything. It’s my new name. I’m so excited to start doing some real advertising! I’ve been working hard on the business side of things lately, trying to be an adult, and I think this is the cherry on top.

PS
‘Design your own’ is now in the shop!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

