Hey, look out for that moving van driving down our street!

It’s no secret that I’m moving soon. What’s unfortunate is that I have all of these ideas for the shop and I finally have the money to do some real advertising while I’m preparing to move.

I’m going to hold off on the paid advertising for now but I think I will go ahead with one of my ideas:
“design your own” items. Above are the graphics I created for these listings…what do you think? I wanted the name of the item to look handwritten and I played around with a few fonts before I decided on the one above. I didn’t want to have a white background because it blends in with Etsy but a colored background seemed too loud. If you have any suggestions for me, leave me a comment…I’m a bit of a beginner when it comes to making graphics so I’d love to hear what you have to say!

3 Responses

  1. how about a border? leave it white and use maybe that dark reddish color in a thin border. It would break up all that white, I know what you mean. But it’s easy to read on a white background and as a thumbnail, that’s important.

    This is lpdesigns, by the way, as one of my other blog names…too many, I have too many.

  2. i think they look good. what about some aqua in there? haha, im obsessed with aqua and add it to everything.

  3. Becca, I tried a border but I have a hard time getting all the text to stay inside the border and still be readable…which probably means I need to find a new font, lol.

    Ha, jessica, i’ve been loving aqua lately, too!

Leave a Reply

